

Report for:	Annual Council		Item number	11
Title:	APPOINTMENT OF POLITICAL GROUPS 2013-14			
Report authorised by :	Chief Executive			
Lead Officer:	Clifford Hart, Democratic Services Manager Tel: 0208 489 2920			
Mord(a) offsets de		Danari	t for Koy/Nor	. Kov Dogiciani
Ward(s) affected: N/A		Report for Key/Non Key Decision: N/A		

1. Describe the issue under consideration

To note the composition of political groups for 2013/14.

2. Cabinet Member Introduction

N/A

3. Recommendations

That the constitution of Political Groups be noted.

- 4. Comments of the Chief Financial Officer and Financial Implications
 N/A
- 5. Head of Legal Services and Legal Implications

N/A



6. Local Government (Access to Information) Act 1985

Background papers

The following papers have been used in the preparation of this report and can be inspected at River Park House, 225 High Road Wood Green, London, N22 8HQ by contacting Clifford Hart on 020 8489 2920:

Information supplied by the Political Parties.

I have been notified of the constitution of Political Groups as follows:-

The Labour Group

Leader: Councillor Claire Kober
Deputy Leader: Councillor Bernice Vanier

Chief Whip: Councillor Pat Egan

Chair: Councillor George Meehan Vice Chair: Councillor David Browne

Secretary: Councillor Gmmh Rahman Khan

Assistant Whips: Councillors Stuart McNamara & Kaushika Amin

Group Treasurer Councillor Sheila Peacock

Non-Executive members Councillors Gideon Bull & Gina Adamou

Councillors:

Adje Dogus Stennett Basu Ejiofor Stewart

Bevan Gibson Strickland

Brabazon Goldberg Waters Canver Griffith Watson

Christophides Mallett
Cooke Reith
Demirci Rice
Diakides Stanton

The Liberal Democrat Group

Leader: Councillor Richard Wilson
Deputy Leader: Councillor Katherine Reece
Chief Whip: Councillor David Beacham
Deputy Whip Councillor David Schmitz
Group Chair Councillor Jim Jenks



Councillors:

Alexander Hare Allison Newton Reid Bloch Butcher Scott Solomon Engert Erskine Strang Whyte Gorrie

Williams Winskill